Products We Use

Monday, September 21, 2009

Day 6: My Stomach is Shrinking!

No, really...somehow today, despite the fact that I was too busy to eat until after 2pm, I couldn't finish my lunch.  A leftover hamburger patty dipped in horseradish mustard, 8 garlic-dill pepperocinis, and an apple were too much for me--crazy!!   If I hadn't known HS was hungry, I wouldn't have even been concerned with eating dinner when I did, but I went ahead and grilled steak and threw together an oil-free vinaigrette to drizzle over some salad greens.  I also just finished an apple that I sprinkled with Stevia and Cinnamon and microwaved for a couple minutes, and I must say...that was the yuckiest thing I've had so far.  I need to work on that recipe, because despite what HS thinks he heard me say, I don't want to eat food that doesn't taste good...I just don't want to spend three days talking about what we could be eating!  


Oh, and I was down 2 more pounds this morning for a net loss so far of 4 pounds.  LittleGirl tells me that my belly is just as squishy as it used to be, but my pants are already getting loose.  I'm not sure how much my gut is shrinking, but I see the doc in the morning and will be re-measured then.  I hope to see some good numbers!
195.2
Not bad, 1.5 pounds in 24 hours. Too bad it's not 40 pounds in one day but you still have to eat the 500 calories for the next 6 weeks, I really want the final results now! So about yesterday, I was in a bad mood most of the day. No particular reason, just everything was getting to me. And yes, I was thinking about food a lot. SheS and I have very different opinions concerning the flavor of what we eat during the next 5 weeks. I want flavor-able food, if I only get to eat a tiny portion each day I want it to taste awesome. And since we are both eating the same food each meal it only makes sense to talk about what we are going to have. SheS on the other hand just wants to get the eating over with, the flavor doesn't matter, it's only part of the process.

Honestly though, which train of thought is better? Flavor vs. Necessity? I understand what SheS is saying, flavor can lead to temptation but isn't now the perfect time to find that balance? Where eating a small amount of something healthy but tastes great teaches you to do the same after the protocol is done? It would be more tempting to me to eat delicious bad food after this is done if I was stuck eating healthy bland food a month and a half.

So even if SheS decides to cook bland food (which she hasn't so far) I always have hot sauce to save the day.