Chicken it is! I'm down another 1.3 pounds today, so I'm stickin' with the chicken as long as my losses are more than 0.5 pounds. Honestly, I'm running out of tasty ideas, but I'll take boring old chicken for pound-per-day losses. I tried to make a Protocol-friendly barbecue sauce last night. I had it almost right, added more ingredients, and ultimately screwed it up. It's time for me to make some more of my yummy pepper-free salsa and marinara. I need to figure out a good chicken salad recipe without using mayo...if you have any ideas for me, please comment below!
HS and I are taking LittleGirl to the movies today, and I think I might need a duffel bag to smuggle in the bottles of mineral water, apples, and chicken we're going to need for the three-hour movie. I'm usually not hungry until the afternoon, but I don't want to risk being hungry in a place without any reasonable food choices, so I'm going to be prepared. Oh, and HS will be able to prove his commitment to the diet by avoiding the popcorn, hot dogs, and candy. :-)

