Products We Use

Monday, October 26, 2009

Day 41: Tired

I'm tired.  My body's tired.  I think my hypothalamus must be, too.  I followed up yesterday's 0.1 pound loss with NO LOSS today.  I really think I'm just DONE for now.  I don't expect to lose anymore this round, and I'm OK with that.  I managed to average more than a half-pound lost each day, and I think that's respectable.  I guess we (my body and I) are just in need of a break.  


I'm not even wanting to change my diet drastically.  (OK...maybe a wedge of cheese here and there.)  I just don't have the same level of energy I had even a week ago, so I'm beginning to think that I need more protein.  So there you have it...I decided I need to eat more.  I'm actually AFRAID to add some foods back to my diet.  Pasta, bread, crackers....I'm afraid that once I start eating them I won't stop, so I'm not so sure I'm going to eat them at all.  


HS has been plotting his upcoming weekend breakfast menu, but I still haven't decided what I'll do.  I'm not a big fan of eggs, but they are a good high-protein option, so I may have to learn to get used to them.  I don't mind an omelet now and then...as long as it has a bunch of "stuff" in it, and that doesn't really fall in line with my "add-one-thing-at-a-time" plan, so I don't know yet what I'll be eating this weekend.  All I know is that LittleGirl is VERY excited for us to be done with Phase 2.  I'm sure it won't be too long before we indulge in a night out at her favorite restaurant!


Back to the doc in the morning for my end-of-cycle measurements.  According to my scale, I've only lost two pounds since last week, so I'm curious to see if I've lost any more inches.  Regardless of the outcome tomorrow, I'm still pleased with my losses.  Remind me of that if I'm bummed tomorrow.

Pretty Cool!

171.2

SS did a great job with the remodel!  I didn't login over the weekend so this was the first time I've seen the site, it looks great dear!

Had a good loss this morning, another pound.  So far I've lost 33.4 pounds, pretty amazing.  Still have a few more days left of the 500 calories and only one day left of the shots.  Can't wait for this to be over.  It hasn't been difficult or anything, I'm just impatient.  So impatient that I've already planned what I'm going to have for breakfast on the 31st.

Another thing, and I know SS has brought this up before, the saturation of poor food choices all around us.  SS talked about TV and how "events" tend to revolve around food, but today I really noticed all the ads on the radio for fast food places and how on every corner there was a fast food joint on my way in to work.  It was only when I was on the highway that I didn't see fast food places but their billboards where there!

Lastly, today I start day 1 of the push-up routine.  I'll let you know tomorrow if I survived.