Products We Use

Friday, October 23, 2009

Don't be a tool!

173.5

SS learned the hard way, don't skip meals!  If you don't skip meals you won't be a tool.  Tough love baby, tough love.

Aside from SS's epic fail and LittleGirl having the flu all else is well.  Down just over 31 pounds and I still have 4 days of shots and 7 days of 500 calories left.  I should make it under 170 by the time this is all over.  I haven't figured out my running routine yet but I did smarten up a little bit.  I want to get at least one week of full calories down my gullet before I start running.  I have started the initial phase of my exercise routine though.

I believe I mentioned before that I want to start working out slowly, I don't want to go to the gym, I just want to do the basics at home.  I've always wasted money when I've signed up at a gym.  What could be more basic then running, push-ups, ans sit-ups?  I went to hundredpushups.com and I liked the routine, reminded me of doing pyramids in the Army, so I'm starting their push-up routine and sit-up routine.  I did my max on Wednesday which was pitiful and on Monday I start the push-ups, Tuesday I start the sit-ups.  I'll let you know how it goes.

Day 38: Safety Tip of the Day

I highly recommend not skipping meals on the Protocol...even if you're not hungry, go ahead and eat something. 


You may remember that I had an apple for dinner last night.  I felt fine, and went to bed around 10:30.  At 3am, LittleGirl got up with a fever again, so I got her some meds and took another dose of Oscillo myself.  Before going back to bed, I decided to check my email and Facebook.  I was standing at the counter with my laptop when I started to feel dizzy...and then I woke up on the kitchen floor.  I made my way back to my bedroom and woke up HS to tell him what had happened...and passed out again.  He brought me glucose tablets (every house should have some...they're much more effective than candy or juice for hypoglycemic episodes or sugar crashes), and I started to feel better right away.  I didn't check my blood sugar level until AFTER I took the glucose, but it was barely in the normal range, so I'm fairly certain I passed out from low blood sugar.  He also made me have some chicken at 3:30 this morning and had me promise to eat BOTH of my meals today.  My headache from bonking it on the tile floor will remind me that I need to eat.  


I was expecting to have a stall (or even a gain) today after 3 doses of Oscillo, 2 glucose tabs, and a 3:30am nosh, but I lost another 0.6 pounds this morning.  Let me be clear: THE LOSS WAS NOT WORTH GETTING SICK OVER.  I'm very lucky that, aside from a screaming headache and sore back and neck, I'm OK today.  I did not skip dinner to lose weight...I forgot about eating until it was "too late" to eat.  I know now that five hundred calories per day is not very much to eat, but two hundred calories is just plain UNSAFE.