I'm breaking my resolution to eat chicken until I stopped losing. I'm disappointed today that the scale didn't move, but I can't say I'm surprised. I've had HUGE losses this week, so my body was bound to need a breather. A couple other things may have contributed to the stall: I don't think I drank a full gallon of water yesterday, I got less than five hours of sleep, and as I cooked three more days worth of chicken last night, I licked my fingers and tasted the onions and broth I cooked it in. Oh, and I'm probably experiencing some monthly bloating as well. So, despite the fact that I swore I would eat beef again the first time my weight loss slowed, I'm still stickin' with the chicken. When the 12 servings (3 days worth) I cooked last night are gone, I'll reassess. If I'm still stuck, I'll be lickin' the chicken.
I have a couple other "good news" items today! Last night, I ran into a friend I hadn't seen in awhile who told me I looked like I had lost weight. To hear that from someone who had no idea I was dieting really made my day! Thank you, friend!
I'm also pretty sure I'm completely over soda now. I've been craving cola and wishing I could find some cola-flavored stevia drops. I had read about a stevia-sweetened soft drink, but I found that it was pretty pricey. I saw a six pack on sale at Sprouts yesterday for 3.99, so I decided to splurge. I tried one with dinner, and while it wasn't bad, I think my tastes have changed enough that I've moved on. It never ceases to amaze me how much my tastes have changes in so little time thanks to the HCG!


0 things people said:
Post a Comment