I was up past 2am with the stinkin' heartburn from our restaurant meal last night. The wings were OK, but certainly not worth that much discomfort, so I don't anticipate eating out again anythime soon. LittleGirl might have something to say about that, but hopefully I can convince her that my home-cooking beats anything she can get elsewhere.
On the bright side, I didn't gain weight this morning. I made a solid effort to eat better today, but I didn't track my calories. HS offered to make breakfast for me again, but I snacked on a small piece of cheese instead and had an apple later in the morning and some chicken salad for lunch. We had a giant spread for dinner tonight...thick sirloins, fresh mushrooms cooked in butter and red wine with garlic, onions, and basil, steamed broccoli with peppers, and a giant salad. The steak was good, but honestly, I was digging the veggies so much more! I got full before I finished what was on my plate, but I finished everything but the steak. I even snuck some leftover broccoli from the fridge a little while ago!
I made it through Halloween without a single BITE of candy, and it took no effort at all. I got the willies just thinking about the garbage the Littles picked up tonight. Unfortunately, I learned that LittleBoy inherited HS's sweet tooth as I watched him chow down on candy. I wish there was a healthier alternative to all of the garbage that was passed out tonight, but it's me against the world in that fight.


0 things people said:
Post a Comment