The countdown is on! Two more days of waiting until I start injections again. The buildup to HCG has been different this time because 1) I know what to expect from the diet, 2) HS won't be doing it with me this time (so I need to figure out a way to feed myself AND the rest of the family!), 3) my life is a lot more hectic than it was during the last round, 4) a lot of friends are going to be co-HCGers this round, and 5) I've been sick for more than a week.
The buildup to Round 1 was a mixture of anticipation and trepidation, but Round 2 is all anticipation! I know what to expect, I know what works, and I just want to be 30 pounds lighter. I hope my "experience" with the diet works for me rather than against me.
In theory, HS's participation shouldn't have much of an effect on my experience, but in reality, I was much more motivated to get our protein portions prepared and stock up on veggies when I knew he was counting on me, too. For some reason, it's harder to motivate myself when I'm only doing something for myself. In that respect, I'm really going to make a strong effort in Round 2 to cook for all of us. HS and the Littles need to eat well, so I'm going to try once again to build their meals around mine.
During Round 1, I didn't have a lot going on outside the home. Little Girl had already started school, and Little Boy and I were free most of the day, so I had plenty of time to go grocery shopping and measure and cook meals. Now we're busy every week with Girl Scouts (and Cookie Sales start in less than 2 weeks!). I start my seasonal job next week, and that's going to take me away from home a few nights each week for all of Round 2. I should be busy enough to forget about roadblocks like cravings, but I'll be exposed to more temptations.
Even without HS's participation this round, I'll have a lot of HCG friends this round. It's really exciting to see so many people I know on the Protocol, and I'm sure they'll have as much success as I've had. I'm going to have a bunch of HOT friends...and we'll all have to figure out fun stuff to do that doesn't involve eating.
I hope I can shake the remnants of this cold in the next two days. I'm fairly certain the cough drops I've been chain-sucking aren't on Protocol.


0 things people said:
Post a Comment