If I was in school, my teacher would probably be calling my parents in for a mid-semester conference right now. "SS is normally such a good student," she'd say. "I just don't know what has happened to her motivation lately. She doesn't complete her assignments, she ignores my instructions, and sometimes she doesn't even show up to class. What in the world is wrong with her?" My parents would shrug and say, "She knows what she's supposed to do, but she doesn't always do it. All kids are like that, aren't they?" And then I'd get lectured, and I'd promise to better, and I might even do better for awhile, but I'd inevitably fall back into my old bad habits.
Less than a week ago, I laid out six new goals. How do you suppose I'm doing?
Eat dinner at home at least six nights each week. I met that goal, but I probably should have been more specific. We had pizza one night and nachos TWICE. Oh, and I ate lunch out a few times. Plus, I cracked open the Halloween candy (and was pleased to learn that Reese's Peanut Butter Cups don't contain HFCS!).
Increase my water consumption to at least 3 quarts per day. Not even close. I'm lucky to drink 16 oz of water each day. I've been drinking iced tea again, but I'm still well below my goal on fluids.
Take my multi-vitamin and other medication daily. So easy to do, and I've still been slacking on that. Every other day, maybe....
Eat at least 5 servings of fruits and vegetables every day. This getting harder because the Honeycrisp apples are going out of season. We had a veggie-heavy chicken stir fry for dinner one night, but that's probably the only day I met this goal.
Stay at or below my last injection weight. I'm still hovering around 1.5 pounds above my LIW, but that's likely to change if I don't step away from the Reese's (they're almost gone anyway!).
Blog at least every other day. Hmmmm...my last post was on Wednesday. Today is Sunday. FAIL!
I don't know why. Stupid, I guess. I can't wait to start injections again. 25 days to go!


0 things people said:
Post a Comment