Products We Use

Monday, January 11, 2010

Round 2, Days 10, 11, and 12: Slacker!

That is the best way to describe me right now.  In our group of 6 currently following the Protocol and sharing our progress with each other, I am lagging behind everyone else in total losses.  I'm absolutely thrilled to be at a lower weight than I've seen in YEARS, but I'd be lying if I said it wasn't frustrating to watch everybody in the group zoom past me.  It's not a race, but I can't help to measure my progress against my friends' progress and wonder what the heck I'm doing wrong.  I think doing the Protocol with a group has been both a blessing and a curse: it's fabulous to have a strong network of support with this wacky diet, but on those days when I'm the only one NOT celebrating a great loss, I have to try really hard not to be bitter.  Trust me, I'm thrilled that everyone is doing well...it just makes this roller coaster ride a little bit bumpier.  


I've been slacking on my food preparation more and more, but surprisingly, that hasn't seemed to hurt me...SO FAR.  I probably shouldn't press my luck, though.  I haven't gone off Protocol and had anything I shouldn't; I just haven't been doing a whole lot of measuring.  I had a pretty nice loss after the beef and broccoli (which had stalled me before AND which I didn't measure), and I've continued to push the envelope on that one.  I've been "eye-balling" it way too much, and I know it.  Absolute laziness, and I know it's going to catch up with me.  I am down 6.9 pounds from my start weight and 12.8 pounds from my load weight, so I'm still doing decent.  It's TOM now, too, so hopefully soon  my cravings will subside, my bloat will disappear, and my motivation will make a surprise comeback!

0 things people said:

Post a Comment