I checked out the blog stats today, and I was surprised to see that people are still checking in here. Sorry I've been absent! In all honesty, I quit blogging about the time I quit following the Protocol. I had been ready to move on to Phase 3, but my mixing partners wanted to continue, so I pressed on and immediately started cheating. I stole bites of this and that for a few days before stopping injections, and then I did not do Phase 3 right AT ALL. I moved right on to eating sugar and starch and did not restrict myself at all. How do you suppose that turned out???
Well...as of February 2nd, I had lost 18.4 pounds (remember that I started loading on January 1st) to hit a low-weight I hadn't seen in YEARS. I stayed there for one day before I started creeping back up (and then the aforementioned cheating began). In less than three weeks, I gained 7 pounds back. A month later, I had gained 14.4 of it back. All but four pounds of my Round 2 losses were completely thrown away. Boy, have I been kicking myself for that! But...lesson learned. I must not cheat and I must do a proper Phase 3 to be successful and maintain my losses.
I've dusted myself off (and have HS back on board) and started anew. We've been going again for 19 days, and I've reached a new all-time low. Sadly, I'm still 5.8 pounds from my Round 2 goal, and I think these are going to be among my hardest pounds to lose, but I'm sticking to it this time! It has been so much easier with HS back on-board! I might have to figure out a way to spike his water or something he'll have to do another round with me. :-)


0 things people said:
Post a Comment