We broke the six-day chicken barrier yesterday and had burgers for dinner. I had really been looking forward to som3 beef, but it actually tasted strange to me. Once again, I don't know if our food choices make any difference at all, since first thing this morning, my weight was UP 0.4 pounds from yesterday. I waited about a half hour for my Smooth Move tea from last night to work its magic and weighed again and ended up DOWN 0.3 pounds from yesterday. So....whatever! I haven't decided if we're having chicken or beef for dinner tonight, but I think I'm not going to worry about it so much anymore.
I cleared another eight boxes of food out of the pantry yesterday, and realistically, there's more that COULD go, but I was afraid the kids would stage a coup if I got rid of much more. We compromised, and I told LittleGirl we could keep anything that was already open, but all of the unopened stuff with HFCS or hydrogenated oils or stuff that I couldn't pronounce had to go. She was surprisingly mature about that. I think I'm going to have to add "dehydrating" to my list of post-HCG Things to Do so we can make some yummy fruit snacks without all the added garbage.


0 things people said:
Post a Comment