I'm down 0.6 pounds today, hitting the 20 pound mark on the nose! (Although, I'm down 23.4 pounds from my high weight, but I digress....) I guess I'll quit being mopey now. I can't believe there are only two weeks left! My new adjusted goal is to lose more than 30 pounds during this cycle. Yes, even 30.1 pounds will qualify!
I've gotten a bit lazy with the cooking. We're still eating what we're supposed to, but I'm not cooking every day anymore. Instead I cook 10 or more servings of food and measure and bag them individually so HS and I only have to grab a serving and nuke it and select a vegetable to accompany it. As a result, the Littles probably aren't having the quality meal choices they were having in the beginning of the Protocol. I'm just really burned out on cooking every day, so the pre-cooking keeps me from slipping up and turning to garbage food. I don't know if HS is super-annoyed with it yet, but I've given myself a pass for the next two weeks. When we head into Phase 3, I'll do better about cooking a variety of foods AND include the Littles in our meals. For now, I'm just going to concentrate on getting HS and I successfully through Phase 2--even if it means being bored with the food choices.


0 things people said:
Post a Comment