Products We Use

Monday, October 19, 2009

Day 34: Exerwhat?

HS is currently obsessing about his post-HCG fitness plan, and he's already decided that he's going to be a runner.  He's found the shoes he wants, the gadgets he wants, and I'm sure he can already feel his muscles burning.  


I know that I'm going to have to undertake some physical activity myself, but that's not going to be such an easy leap for me.  I've never been athletic, but I have particular disdain for running.  Even as a kid, I would get headaches and side stitches running around the playground.  I just hate it.  


Cycling isn't any better.  I'm sure HS will jump in with all kinds of exaggerations, but that's not even necessary.  Yes, it's true...I fell off of a stationary bike.  I didn't get hurt seriously THAT time, but I've had plenty of other bike-related injuries to keep me off of them forever.  


So what kind of activity do I try?  I have too much pride for speed-walking or jazzercise.  It's going to be too cold to swim soon.  So what's an nonathletic girl to do?  I just read an interesting article that makes an interesting case for avoiding aerobic exercise.  Sounds good to me!  What do you suggest?  The best suggestion can have a box of my purged "garbage food."  :-)


Oh, and I only lost 0.1 pounds this morning.  Hopefully I'll be back to a big loss tomorrow...it's weigh and measure day at the doc!

0 things people said:

Post a Comment