170.2
First day of no shots. I still want to track my weight losses and exercise status for the next few weeks, at least until I see the doc again in November, so I'll be blogging away still. Showed a big loss this morning but I attribute that to SS's wonder tea. I had been feeling a little off so I tried her tea last night and Elvis left the building this morning. Sorry to share that but I wanted to make sure no one thought that the 2 pound drop was a miracle or anything. Would have been a miracle if I had lost another 3 tenths and dropped under 170! But I can say that I am on the last hole of my belt, shopping has to happen soon.
As for the exercise I started the push-up routine on Monday and on my last set I fell one push-up short. Instead of cheating myself I'm starting it over again today. Would have been easy to fudge the numbers but what's the point if I'm doing this for myself? I had intended to start the sit-ups yesterday but my back was hurting, which is odd, so instead of aggravating it I decided best to put it off a day or two. As for running I'm still going to stick with the plan of waiting until I have at least one week of full calories under my belt before I start.
I signed up for SparkPeople last night like the doc recommended and SS was right, the site is way too cluttered. After 15 minutes of trying to find the proper nutrition information for my height and weight SS and I realized that I signed up for the wrong program. They have a lifestyle one for maintaining and a weight loss one for, well, weight loss. I had to sign up for the weight loss one to see what my caloric intake should be as well as fat and carbs. I'm to stay between 1600 and 1800 calories per day. The lifestyle one had me maintaining with over 2000 calories per day which seemed way too much. The food tracker on the site seems very intuitive and I'll use that to track my days for the next few weeks.


0 things people said:
Post a Comment