I'm STILL not drinking all of my water, but I think I'm going to float away! Ugh...remind me when Round 2 is over to KEEP drinkin' my stinkin' water so it's not such a shock to my system! I would've slept great last night if I didn't have to get up every couple of hours to relieve myself! I still have to sigh, suck it up, and admit that it's worth it because I was down 4.8 pounds this morning--only 1.1 pounds above my start weight! I'm confident that that (and then some) will be gone tomorrow and I can get back to the business of losing.
I felt OK most of the day, although I did start feeling sluggish this afternoon (but that could've been the boring work training I was stuck at--Booooooo!). I also had to crank the heat up last night because I felt colder than I've felt all summer. Other than that, I really have nothing to complain about. (Wait for it...if HS actually read the blog anymore, he'd chime in here with a wisecrack about me complaining anyway.)
I had boring chicken with horseradish mustard and grape tomatoes for lunch this morning (actually, I had it for breakfast since I was leaving for work at lunch time), an apple for a snack, a tasty grilled steak and "faux-teed" asparagus for dinner, and an apple for dessert. So far, I've only had a little more than 2 liters of water today. I'm going to shoot for 3 liters again, but it's way too late to drink more than that and get a decent night's sleep.
I'm still not completely energized by this round. I have lots of support coming at me from many different directions, but I'm not "in the zone" yet, I guess. Hopefully a couple days of solid losses will get me back there!


0 things people said:
Post a Comment